University Avenue, looking north from Queen Street West. At the time of this picture, University Avenue was called College Avenue and was the picturesque entrance to U of T (1849) and it's former namesake King's College (1827). the Ontario Legislative Building at Queen's Park (1893) would begin construction in 1886. The name would change in the first years of the 20th century. Toronto, Ontario 1880.
- Maple Leaf Forever Stamp: Don McKellar
- Postcard size: 10cm x 15cm / 4" x 6"
- Made in Canada